If you no longer wish to own a discussion, you can transfer ownership by promoting another user to the Owner role.
To transfer discussion ownership:
- Click the ≡ (three horizontal lines) in the top-left of a discussion.
- Select Settings.
- Open the Sharing tab.
- Use the drop-down menu by the relevant user’s name to change their role to Owner. The user will be prompted whether to accept or reject the ownership transfer.
There may be only one Owner per discussion. Once ownership is transferred, the initial Owner’s role will be changed to Admin.