Expunging a Claim

To expunge a deleted claim click on the three dots that appear at the top-right-hand of a claim when you hover over it, or right-click on the claim to open the claim menu.

Select ‘Expunge’.

To permanently remove a suggested claim, click on the three dots that appear at the top-right-hand of a claim when you hover over it, or right-click on the claim to open the claim menu. Select ‘Delete’. Suggested claims can currently only be permanently deleted by debate Admins.

Note that expunging a deleted claim removes all record of it from a discussion. If you later need that claim, or a claim beneath it, it will not be there.

For information on how to delete a claim see Deleting a Claim.

Was this article helpful?

Back to top