Deleting Claims

To delete a claim:

  1. Right-click the claim, or click on the three dots that appear at the top-right of a claim when you hover over it, to open the claim menu.
  2. Select ‘Delete’. 

For information on how to archive a suggested claim, see Suggesting Claims.

Deleting a claim does not erase all record of it. For information on how to restore a deleted claim, see Undeleting a Claim. For information on how to find deleted claims, see Deleted Claims.

For information on how to erase a deleted claim entirely, see Expunging a Claim.

Was this article helpful?

Back to top